Ideas for This Life and (Maybe the Next)

June 20, 2007

Last.fm

Filed under: College, Entertainment, Music, Reviews and Opinions, Summer, Technology — thegoodlife21 @ 3:19 am

JZang21’s Music Profile – Users at Last.fm

I just discovered Last.fm, and I think it is awesome. I posted the link to my profile. I’m still trying to figure out how everything works, so it’s going to take a while before all my music tastes are reflected. I haven’t really figured out how the playlist function works, but I’m sure I will. I like the artist quilt widget and so I added it to my sidebar. (Doesn’t it look cool?)

Before this, I’ve been using Pandora, but that hasn’t worked out very well, considering it’s not really playing songs I like. I was just giving the thumbs down to every song it was playing, so it was getting pointless.

Please friend me on Last.fm, because I don’t have any right now.

If you don’t have an account yet, click on the icon below and sign up on their website and download their software, it’s awesome.

In other news, I signed up for the Joost newsletter, which hopefully means that I’ll get an invite soon. Yeah, school’s out which means I have more time to spend on these entertainment peripherals.

Also I’ve been visiting colleges, it’s a long story, and I’ll probably post a super-blog on that when I have more time, and my parents aren’t bugging me to turn off the computer to prepare to wake up early to go to Dartmouth tomorrow.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.